You are here: Structure & Membership / NEM Steering Board

NEM Steering Board

The NEM Steering Board involves a representative set of players of all domains of the Networked and Electronic Media. They define the strategic vision and the key orientations of the initiative, aiming at converting the NEM Vision into a strategic agenda, and setting the operational goals for achieving this agenda. The Steering Board members, through their participation at this level, are displaying their commitment to significant research investment in the NEM domain over at least the next 5 to 10 years. The Steering Board may decide to set up NEM Working Groups with focused activities open to all members of the NEM General Assembly, with the specific goal of progressing one or more parts of the NEM SRA or other work items. Their terms of reference are defined by the Steering Board and endorsed by the General Assembly.

List of the recently elected NEM Steering Board members is available here.


Abertis Telecom Spain
Alcatel-Lucent France
Arcelik Turkey
Brunel University UK
Engineering Ingeneria Informatica S.p.A. Italy
Eurescom Germany
European Games Developer Federation Finland
France Télécom France
Holken Consultants France
IN2 search interfaces development UK
INRIA France
Institut für Rundfunktechnik   Germany
Institute TELECOM France
Intel Belgium
Intracom Greece
IT Innovation Centre UK
Nokia Siemens Networks Finland
RAI Italy
Rose Vision Spain
Sigma Orionis France
STMicroelectronics Italy
Tecnalia Spain
Telecom Italia Italy
Technicolor France
Turk Telekom Turkey
Universidad Politécnica de Madrid (UPM) Spain
Virtualware Spain
Vsonix Germany
Waterford Institute of Technology Ireland